Add your review
Existing reviews
Cutest book ever!
This book is absolutely adorable. There are five hard plastic bandages that stick on the page (reusable!!). Each page has an animal getting an owie...after the animal gets the owie the book is repetitive...Clean it. Kiss it. Put a bandage on it. All better. Every time I hear my 2 year old say, "All better," it just melts my heart. 5 stars!
Date: 2/12/2015 2:20 PM
Absolutely adorable!
I cannot say enough good things about his book! My kids love it. It's a fan favorite and in their "to read" pile each night. They read it over and over! My 2 year old insists on kissing each animal! I would recommend this for anyone!
Date: 3/10/2015 4:24 PM
Very cute book!
This book is super cute!! My 3 year old loves placing the reusable bandages on each animal's boo-boo and says "all better!" We love this book and highly recommend it!
Date: 3/12/2015 9:19 PM
My New Favorite Book!
I adore this book and so have my customers! I call it the boo-boo book!  I brought 4 copies to a recent event, including my demo and I ended up selling all 4 within 90 minutes!  
Date: 3/19/2015 3:56 PM
My son has to take this book to bed!
3 year-olds are all about boo boos and making them better. If your kid is anything like mine, they love band-aids too. So, the fact that they get to put these reusable band-aids on all the animals is really satisfying for them. The band-aids regain their stickiness when rinsed in water. I love that it teaches compassion for others too!
Date: 6/2/2015 8:11 AM
Adorable!
This book is sure to be a hit at our house!  The book is short and sweet, but has adorable illustrations and has a repetitive phrase kids will love!  Plus the interaction on every page of clean it, kiss it, put a bandage on it-all better!  

I love that the bandages are reliable stickers!  Looking forward to getting lots of use out of them!

This book will hopefully make boo-boos more tolerable with our new phrase!  
Date: 8/21/2015 3:18 AM
It's a Winner!
My 2 year old daughter LOVES curing (and creating imaginary) boo-boos all the time now, so this book was a big hit! I really appreciate the thick pages and reusable bandages. In addition to teaching empathy, the book is great for developing matching skills and color knowledge. Plus, it'll be a good book for her when she begins to read because of the repetition. Fantastic!
Date: 9/6/2015 1:52 PM
Great for any toddler.
I got this book for my 2.5 year old who is obsessed with bandaids and he loved it! At first he enjoyed matching the appropriate bandaid to the right character, but then he switched it up and purposefully put the wrong bandaid with the wrong character, but it totally works either way. The bandaids themselves are also amazing and reusable. If they start losing their stick, just rinse them with water and they are good as new! Even my toddlers chewing on them couldnt ruin them. Amazing!
Date: 9/16/2015 4:41 PM
This book makes everything All Better
There are certain things all children are born to love. Snuggles, candy, flashlights, and BANDAGES! The cute little animals in this book have all gotten boo boos of one kind or another and it's up to you and your favorite little reader to "clean it, kiss it, put a bandage on it" to make them "all better". This book is sheer perfection!
Date: 9/21/2015 3:54 PM
This book makes everything All Better
There are certain things all children are born to love. Snuggles, candy, flashlights, and BANDAGES! The cute little animals in this book have all gotten boo boos of one kind or another and it's up to you and your favorite little reader to "clean it, kiss it, put a bandage on it" to make them "all better". This book is sheer perfection!
Date: 9/21/2015 9:09 PM
Love, love it
My daughter (2.5) absolutely adores this book! She loves placing the band-aids on all the boo-boos and giving the animals kisses. It's so cute. She asks for it every night...sometimes when she's playing with her dolls I overhear her saying "clean it, kiss it, put a band-aid on it...all better!" Adorable. Must have for any toddler.
Date: 9/24/2015 10:35 PM
The best!
Best. Book. Ever.!

Matching: The bandaids have the animals on them, so your child matches the bandaid with the animal.  They also have spots on the front page that match the color, so there is a matching aspect as you read, and as you put everything back.

Repetition: The sing-song words on each page are essentially the same, and your child with memorize them and be able to "read" the book on their own, or to their little brothers and sisters!

Hands-On: The bandaids are such a fun tactile aspect of the book! Your child will work on fine-motor skills, and have the fun of doing "stickers."

Real-life Application: This book will get you through the bandaid phase without going through 100,484,387 boxes of bandaids!
Date: 10/8/2015 10:11 PM
A must have!
This is my 2 1/2 year old son's favorite book!!!  He goes through the motions of the book "clean it, kiss it, and then put a bandage on it".  When he gets boo boo's he now asks for me to kiss it - well lets say, I kiss it after the bandage is on it.  I love this book as much as he does, it is wonderful to see him enjoy a book so much.  I promise this purchase won't be a disappointment and is a must have for your child's library!!!
Date: 10/24/2015 8:03 PM
Love this book!
ALL of my kids love this book (ages 1, 3, 5)  My three year old especially loves it and "reads" it over and over.  I was worried at first about whether the stickiness of the bandaids would last but after getting stomped on and un-stickified, I followed the instructions on the back of the book and ran them under cold water and boom, back in business.  I love how it's not only a fun book, but helps teach compassion and caring for others.
Date: 12/14/2015 4:28 PM
So fun!
I need to get a second copy of this. My 2 and 4 year old fight over it! But when they play together, it's so cute! The book is so fun. Each animal gets a boo boo and the child gets to "clean it, kiss it, put a bandage on it" to make the animal feel "all better". Kids love bandaids and helping and stickers, so this is great. The bandages are thick and the sticky part lasts a long time. It is the same type of thing that I have seen used in medical settings when they stick stuff to you. When it gets dirty, you just rinse it off and it's back in use!
Date: 12/22/2015 2:10 PM
So fun!
I need to get a second copy of this. My 2 and 4 year old fight over it! But when they play together, it's so cute! The book is so fun. Each animal gets a boo boo and the child gets to "clean it, kiss it, put a bandage on it" to make the animal feel "all better". Kids love bandaids and helping and stickers, so this is great. The bandages are thick and the sticky part lasts a long time. It is the same type of thing that I have seen used in medical settings when they stick stuff to you. When it gets dirty, you just rinse it off and it's back in use!
Date: 12/22/2015 2:10 PM
Must have for anyone with little kids!
I grabbed this book because it was clearly so popular and I absolutely see why! My kids love it! They have even adopted the saying themselves when they get hurt. I really appreciate that the bandages can be rinsed off to reuse too.
Date: 1/2/2016 9:29 PM
My 22 month son picks every time
I got this for my son for Christmas and he doesn't want to put it down. He LOVES it. I almost didn't get it because I wondered if he was too old for it, or if it wouldn't resonate with him. So glad I did. Adorable.
Date: 1/4/2016 1:33 PM
Such a sweet book!
I purchased this book for my 4 year old for Christmas and she just LOVES it! It is so great for teaching littles empathy and kindness for others. It's such a fun interactive book!
Date: 1/7/2016 12:09 AM
Family favorite!
The bandaid stickers are reusable and very durable. Help a lot with dexterity. And the book teaches kindness. Our 2 year old son fixes everyone's ouchies now. He also knows that when he gets a boo-boo it isn't the end of the world. It was so popular with friends & family, we bought 3 more to give to other kids for Christmas! Kids ranging from 1-4 seem to all enjoy it for different reasons.
Date: 1/18/2016 4:58 PM
Precious!
We gave this book to our daughter when she went to the hospital to get her tonsils out.  She was scared to death until we pulled this treasure out for her.  She loves kissing the boo boos and putting bandaids on them.  
Date: 1/23/2016 10:22 AM
Buy it!
My two year old loves this book! He will actually take the book and read it to mommy and daddy. He loves sticking the band aids to all the owies and saying, all better. It quickly became a favorite in our house! When it comes back in stock I'm buying it for gifts for friends 😀
Date: 1/24/2016 3:20 PM
The best
This book is so great. I am thinking of buying a second one so my kids don't fight over the one we have. They love matching the colored bandaids to the "spots" and to the animals they belong to. They also love making the animals feel all better. The repetition in the story is great for pre readers and makes the story fun.
Date: 2/5/2016 1:08 AM
all better
There is a reason this book is almost always out of stock. It is an all time favorite! Such an adorable book with reusable bandaids! I can't wait for my little guy to be old enough to understand it. It's such a cute book.
Date: 2/10/2016 1:48 PM
FAVORITE
This is one of our {many} favorites! My 2 and 4 year old cannot get enough of taking turns 'cleaning it, kissing it, and putting a bandage on it'. In fact, my 2 year old (who hates putting band-aids on her owies...weird I know) will NOT let me clean, kiss, or a put a bandage on any of her owies until I read her this book first. It is so darling!!
Date: 2/10/2016 5:28 PM
Love This Book!
This is one of our favorites at my house. My 2 year old daughter always picks this book to read. Darling book and very durable for ting hands :).
Date: 2/24/2016 8:45 PM
Every toddler needs this book!
My 2 year old loves this book! He takes it everywhere we go and it keeps him busy for a while.
Date: 2/27/2016 2:07 PM
Fantastic book
My 2 year old son loves this book. Board-like pages are indestructible, bandaids are reusable, sweet and simple story. The book is a must-have. Even my husband asked if we could buy a few extras to give as presents.
Date: 2/29/2016 9:45 PM
The best!
My 2.5 year old boy absoutely loves this book! It has helped him learn colors and matching the band aid to the correct animal. I love how it brings out his empathetic nature as well. I would recommend this book 100%!!!
Date: 3/2/2016 2:02 PM
One of the BEST books Usborne offers!
I'm a speech therapist, and LOVE this book. You can target colors with the different colored bandaids, animals, body parts, types of food the animals eat since they're also on the bandaids, plus it's repetitive and easy for children to remember so they feel like they can read it on their own! If you have a child a little obsessed with owies, BUY this book! Plus if the bandaids get dirty, they rinse off with a little water and are good as new! LOVE it!
Date: 3/14/2016 10:01 PM
All Better
I have yet to encounter a child that doesn't LOVE this book! It is so unique and interactive! It is excellent for teaching children multiple step directions (clean it, kiss it, put a bandage on it!) . The reusable bandaids are easily cleaned by rinsing in water...ready for another round! Can't say enough good things about this adorable book!
Date: 3/25/2016 4:36 PM
I love it!
This is the cutest book you will find.  Perfect for little toddlers.  My 5 year old will even play with it! A book my girls can play with over and over again!
Date: 4/4/2016 12:10 PM
My Toddler LOVES This Book!
We got this book when my daughter was about 18 months, she is now almost two and still loves it! She "reads" along and says "all better!" Its a great book, short enough to keep a toddler's attention span. My only complaint is that they should sell replacement bandages as we're down to 2 or 3.
Date: 4/5/2016 5:31 PM
The BEST! A Favorite!
This is the greatest, cutest, and sweetest book!
So fun and interactive, kiddos LOVE it, they love that they can help take care of the animals. It's so precious to watch them clean, kiss, and 'bandage' the animals hurts.

Started reading it at 2.5yrs and, still enjoys it a year later.
Date: 4/9/2016 1:20 AM
Durable bandaid stickers!
I knew this book would be a hit with my 2 year old daughter who loves animals, stickers and playing check up. I was surprised at how durable the stickers are, they're plastic and can be rinsed off! We go through so many paper stickers that I was hesitant to buy this book but it's going to last us a long time. I'm so glad we were able to get it while it was in stock!
Date: 4/12/2016 1:28 PM
Like the book but thought they could have changed where the bear was hurt
I feel like I am the only one who would not give this book 5 stars. We really love the concept of the book and that it has reusable bandages (it's super fun).I guess we are more conservative because both my husband and I thought it was kind of inappropriate to have the bear hurt his butt and in the story tell you to kiss his butt as a step to make him all better. Other than than the page with the bear we do like this book.
Date: 4/30/2016 9:29 PM
Definitely a Must!
I have a 2 year old and 5 year old and they constantly take turns on who gets to read this book. They love putting on the bandages after they kiss the boo boos. It is adorable watching them take care of the 5 hurt animals. I know this will be a favorite of theirs for many years.
Date: 5/14/2016 10:42 AM
a must read!
we are super fans in this household. repetitive text lets even the youngest read along. colorful illustrations capture our attention. Band-Aids are reusable. pages are sturdy. the one odd part would be that it says, "kiss it all better" and the bear's boo boo is on his butt. my kids think this is hilarious but this could be offensive to some readers. a must read!
Date: 5/23/2016 10:18 AM
Best book ever!
This is my grandson's favorite book.  We have to read it at least once a night when he comes over...sometimes more.  He LOVES to put the bandages on the animals!  Great idea...great book!!
Date: 5/24/2016 6:56 PM
Can't go wrong with this book!
This books is one of my kids all time favorites! Both my 2 & 4 year old love it and take turns putting bandaids on the pages! I love hearing my 2 year old say "All Better" as she kisses the page & puts the bandaid on! The pages are super durable, thick board book & the reusable stickers can be rinsed under water to make them like new if they loose their stick! Super fun interactive book that I couldn't say enough good things about!
Date: 5/25/2016 10:17 AM
Love this book!
This book is amazing. It keeps my daughters attention and is so sweet. It is my go to book for doctor or dentist office waiting rooms because it makes the time fly by for her. A must have!
Date: 5/25/2016 11:27 AM
Everyone needs this book for their home collection!
This book is a must have for your home collection- especially if you have a toddler. This book teaches compassion, love and keeps their attention for a good twenty to thirty minutes. We love this book!
Date: 5/25/2016 3:41 PM
we love this book
My 14 Month old daughter loves books but this one is by far her favorite the day it was delivered I read it to her 15+ times :) seven I get books out in the evening to read to her before bed she always wants this one! It's great for hand eye coordination. She kisses the boo-boo and buts a bandaid on it so sweet. The bandages work great and are good for in less use. Just freshen with running under cold water. ( we haven't even had to do that yet)
Date: 5/27/2016 10:03 AM
Great for bandaid obsessed toddlers
My boys used to put real stickers on boo-boos in books.. this one with reusable bandages is even better- the only drawback is that I wish you could order an extra pack of the bandages as one will always get lost.  Perfect for toddlers or any other child who gets lots of scratches or who just loves bandaids!
Date: 6/8/2016 10:21 AM
2 year old son's favorite!
We had to read this 10 times in a row the day we got it! He is now starting to understand the color coordinated bandaids and corrected my mom on which one to use on which animal the other night!
Date: 6/9/2016 5:09 PM
An instant favorite!
This was my 2 year old's favorite book right out of the box. We read it and bandaged everyone many, many, many times before finally moving on to another book. He was so excited to put the bandages on the ouchies. And I love hearing him say "all better" in his little voice.
Date: 6/14/2016 10:49 AM
A Favorite; Unlike Any Other!
My preschooler loves this book, the reusable bandage stickers (which are holding up amazingly!), and caring for the ouchies. This book would be even better for toddlers; a teaching opportunity and an opportunity to help them understand why we need to care for their ouchies and to not be afraid to wash it first or put a bandage on it. A must have!
Date: 6/16/2016 8:34 PM
My toddler loves this book!
This book is one of the best books around for interaction.  My 2 year old loves to take the bandages off the pages and put them back on to make the animals feel "all better"! My 6 and 9 year olds enjoy reading this to him as well.
Date: 6/19/2016 6:49 PM
A must have!
Everyone in our house LOVES All Better! Such an adorable book and so interactive! We read it over and over again!
Date: 6/27/2016 10:17 PM
BEST. BOOK. EVER!!!
This book is a top seller for a reason! Its amazing and so much fun for little ones! My daughter loves putting the band aids on the animals. And no matter how many times she uses them they never loose their stickiness!
Date: 6/29/2016 6:52 PM
Wonderful!
I recommend this book to any child 1-4 years old.  My toddler loves this book and I love that you can rinse the bandaids and let them dry so you can use them over and over again.  Fun activity book that teaches empathy :)
Date: 7/20/2016 10:48 AM
Awesome
We LOVE this book!! The stickers are sturdy, not flimsy, and I love the fact that if they are reading it, it also makes a great matching game both with animals or colors. Definitely one of my 3 year olds favorites!!!
Date: 7/20/2016 3:50 PM
So very fun!
This book is so creative! The bandages hold up well, and the book is useful for teaching empathy. Also for kiddos with a trauma background, it's a good way to explore the themes of healing and feeling all better. Very awesome!
Date: 7/22/2016 5:48 PM
Love!
My boys, ages 3 and 1 absolutely love this book. The reusable stickers are engaging and sturdy for both boys. The book is a heavy duty board book so I don't have to worry about my 1 year old destroying it. Both boys are entertained, engaged, and excited about this book. I may have to get another one so they each have their own!
Date: 7/26/2016 11:56 AM
A must for young children!
My daughter just turned 3 and still loves this book! It is the one book that she has to take with us on every trip. We have read this book over and over (to the point she has pretty much memorized the book), and the bandages are still sticking. Can't say enough good things about this book!
Date: 7/29/2016 9:00 AM
My 3yr old son loves this!
This book is so cute, my son sleeps with it. There are 5 little bandages that have the animal pictures and you go through the short book about how to heal a boo boo by cleaning, kissing, bandaging, all better! Although I find the bear one funnier than the others! My son loves this book and so it gets nothing less than 5 stars!
Date: 7/30/2016 4:55 PM
Such a cute book!
This books is so cute. My daughter absolutely loves taking the band aids and putting them on each animal to make them better. The bandaids are easy enough for her to take on and off herself which is great too. I love this book, I have never seen one like it. Great concept and my 2 year old loves it.
Date: 8/4/2016 10:47 AM
So much fun
I frequently "catch" my almost 3 year old reading this book by himself! He loves to kiss the boo-boos and put the band-AIDS on the animals. This is a must have!!
Date: 8/7/2016 12:37 AM
Kids love it, but bandages are NOT replaceable
I am bummed because my children love this book, but buyer beware, if bandages go missing or are damaged, they are not replaceable. I called the help phone number and the consultant (who was very kind and helpful) told me that the best I could do was reorder the book at half price, but I live in Alaska and to pay for shipping would mean I wouldn't get much of a discount. I hope that Usborne can make replacement bandages available-- maybe by consumer request? I have yet to decide if I want to rebuy the book.

The book does say for ages 4+, and I am sure that it is because of the small parts. However, even 4 year olds can lose small items. I went ahead and got it because I knew it was a book that both my toddler and my preschoolers would enjoy (I was right). So, I would say, buy the book, but keep an eye on it and the small pieces, maybe only bring it out when you can sit with your kids and play with it and then put the pieces back.

Date: 8/17/2016 4:35 PM
We LOVE it!
Any book that entertains my 2 year old *and* my 7 year old is a winner in my eyes! I love that I can rinse the bandages under cold water to renew them after my toddler is rough on it. We love this book!
Date: 8/20/2016 7:28 PM
All Better
My granddaughter loves this book(4Years old). When she comes over she asks to read the "band aid" book!This is the cutest book I have ever seen. Teaches word recognition, colors,association and is just fun to read. Suggestion:If stickers lose its stickiness...rinse with cold water. Good as new. I do keep this book up, so the stickers won't get lost and we read it together.
Date: 2/2/2017 3:59 PM
Super Cute!
My son caught onto this book so fast & to this day loves it. So cute & interactive. I love that the stickers are thick & reusable. Can't get enough of this book!
Date: 2/6/2017 10:01 AM
All better
"All Better" is seriously the cutest book ever! I love how you can stick the bandaids on the boo boos! I can't wait until my son is old enough to love and appreciate this book!
Date: 2/10/2017 8:46 PM
Fun but bandaids don't last long
Really cute and fun but the bandaids lost their stickiness within a few weeks and with it went the interested in the book.
Date: 2/14/2017 4:49 PM
Everyone should own this book!!
This is such a darling, fun and interactive book! My 4 kids, especially my 2 year old love putting the reusable bandages on the animals owies to make them all better! This book should be in everyone's collections!
Date: 2/17/2017 2:44 AM
These bandages are a hit!
We read this before dr. visits that will involve shots and it has made a big difference.  Our daughter loves putting the bandages on each of the animals and them matching all the colors up after we've finished reading the story.
Date: 3/2/2017 10:57 PM
Cute and Fun!
My 3 year old instantly fell in love with this book! My daughter loves to make each animal feel better over and over again! Definitely a must have!
Date: 3/3/2017 8:48 PM
a favorite in our house
This book is very cute and definitely a favorite in our house.  It has a sweet concept and allows the kids to participate with the story.
Date: 3/4/2017 8:47 AM
Band-Aids ain't sticky enough
Great Book! My 2 1/2 year old son plays with it all the time. The only thing I dislike about it is the Band-Aid stickers sticky doesn't last for long.
Date: 3/10/2017 1:50 PM
3 year old loves this!
He loves to apply the bandages himself and give a kiss to each animal who has a boo boo.  What a cute concept! Highly recommended!
Date: 3/16/2017 8:50 AM
Fun while the band-aids lasted
This was a cute book, but once the band aids fell out/ got lost, it's not used anymore. Wish I could just order the band-aids.
Date: 3/21/2017 1:13 PM
My kids love this book!
My expectations have been exceeded with this sweet book. My 4 year old and 2 year old love taking turns with the bandaids and because the story is easy to remember they know how to recite it with each other. The only reason I don't give this five stars is because the bear gets a boo-boo on his bottom and I feel awkward that the book asks the kids to kiss each one...I agree with a previous reviewer that this feels inappropriate. Overall though, it's a great and innocent story, rhythm, activity, and time together!
Date: 4/11/2017 10:13 PM
LOVE!!!!
This book is one of our all time favorites.  My son is now all about the band-aids.  Every time one of use says "ouch", he's right there to kiss and put a bandage on it to make it All Better!!  Melts my heart (and we go through a lot of band-aids, LOL)!!!
Date: 4/12/2017 12:27 PM
The BEST!
My 3 girls (4, 3, 1) are loving this book!  It is absolutely adorable and them being able to apply the bandaid on the hurt animals is just the BEST!  More books should be this interactive for this age group.  They have listened to the story, retold it in their own words, and have came up with new stories to help the animals.  I plan on buying more to give as gifts, I'm sure it will be a hit for all.  Also, the bandaids have had no problem sticking after multiple uses and abuses.  
Date: 4/21/2017 7:47 PM
Band-aids are washable!
We love this book!  For those who said the band-aids lost their stickiness, just run them under water and let them air dry.  Good as new!  Also, a hidden pro to this book is color matching when putting the band-aids away!
Date: 4/23/2017 8:19 PM
My Son's Favorite Book!!
When I first saw this book, I thought it was neat, but I had no clue how big of a hit it would be! My son, who will be turning 2 soon, LOVES it! It is super interactive, repetitive, and so much fun! My son wants to read it constantly and loves kissing each animals boo-boo before putting the bandage on! This book has also helped us start introducing colors.  Once we have used all the bandages, he gets to put them back on the matching color spot at the beginning of the book! Overall, I would recommend this book to anyone with young children!! It is definitely a favorite at our house!
Date: 4/24/2017 2:01 PM
Everyone needs this book!
I got this book when my daughter was two, two years ago. The band aids are still sticky even after having to rinse them off weekly! This is still my daughters go to book! She loves to fix boo boo's so it was perfect for her!
Date: 4/24/2017 4:56 PM
My Favorite!
I am a consultant and this is probably my most favorite book! I love that it teaches children empathy. Children get to match colors as well as shape matching. It also helps with fine motor skills. The stickers really are reusable, too! There are so many things to love about this book!
Date: 4/25/2017 11:11 AM
Love this book!
This is a big favorite in our house!  My girls love putting the bandaids on the characters in the book and also on each other to fix "boo-boos".  Its because of this adorable book that my youngest got over a fear of bandaids!  I highly recommend this book to any family.  :)
Date: 4/25/2017 1:49 PM
Fun!
This book is super cute. Both my 4 year old and 2 year old boys really liked it. Clean it, kiss it, out a bandage on it! Then you add a reusable bandage to the animal's owie. I just wish the book are longer!
Date: 4/30/2017 12:49 PM
So sweet!
This book is PERFECT for my preschool clinic! The children love the stickers and it helps to distract them when they aren't feeling well or they've gotten injured. If 300 3-4 year olds love it, your kids are sure to love it too!
Date: 5/2/2017 12:52 PM
So sweet!
This book is PERFECT for my preschool clinic! The children love the stickers and it helps to distract them when they aren't feeling well or they've gotten injured. If 300 3-4 year olds love it, your kids are sure to love it too!
Date: 5/2/2017 12:52 PM
Love love this books my 2 and 3 year olds love it.
The bandaids and very thick and durable! The text simple and repetive and girls have memorized the story and now READ it by themselves! Great for early readers!
Date: 5/2/2017 2:44 PM
Love love this books my 2 and 3 year olds love it.
The bandaids and very thick and durable! The text simple and repetive and girls have memorized the story and now READ it by themselves! Great for early readers!
Date: 5/2/2017 6:20 PM
HOUSEHOLD FAVORITE!
We've had this book for a few years now and both my 2 year old and my 4 year old LOVE it.

The repetitive text made it so that my 4 year old memorized it pretty quickly so she could "read" it back to me.  She even made it into a song. My 2 year old is obsessed with stickers and bandaids so this one is a hit for me too.  And the stickers really are reusable and WASHABLE.  Ours weren't working well but with a bit of cold water they were back to new again.  EVERYONE should own this book!
Date: 5/18/2017 12:51 PM
Ideal for kids around age 2
I have a 2.5 yr old daughter and a 5.5 yr old son and when I received this book, I was honestly worried that they both may already be too old for it.  If I had to guess, I'd say age 2 is probably ideal.  The story line is VERY basic, to the point I probably won't read it every time,  I'll just explain the pictures and elaborate to make it more interesting.  What did surprise me is that both of my kids love the book, even the 5.5 yr old.  They love putting the bandaids on the ouches.  I'm not sure how long it will last, but for now the book is getting a ton of use.
Date: 5/19/2017 10:02 AM
Fun for everyone!
Interactive, fun, simple, and very unique. We love the reusable bandaids. This is a favorite at our house.
Date: 5/19/2017 1:49 PM
Absolutely wonderful!!
This was my first book from Usborne, it is so stinking cute!!! My 9 year old even loves it!!! I would recommend it to anyone!!
Date: 5/24/2017 9:55 PM
Super cute!
My daughter is three and loves playing doctor.  She loves this book because she gets to fix up the animal's owie!  I love that it has reusable band-aids for the characters and she can practice her colors.
Date: 6/5/2017 2:43 AM
Such a cute book!!
My son loves this book and it keeps his attention so well... definitely one of his favorites!! He loves being able to "help" the animals..
Date: 6/11/2017 2:21 AM
Great for all ages!
I love this book so much and so does my 16 month old daughter! She doesn't quite get the concept yet but its a great learning tool for her.  I love that the bandages are reusable, thick and sturdy.  What I love even more is that you can rinse them under cold water and they're like brand new again. The entire book is great quality and durable. I think this book is great for all ages!
Date: 7/5/2017 8:02 AM
OUR KIDS FAVORITE BOOK!
This book is absolutely adorable and so engaging for little kids. My son has had this book for a full year and our bandages have held up. Usborne has the best quality books I've ever seen. My son learned how to accept accidents and recognize things can be all better again with just a kiss, a hug, and saying "All Better!" I love the lesson it teaches and the fun way it does it. We'll keep this one forever!
Date: 7/14/2017 1:37 PM
BUY IT
I bought this book for my daughter and she was so entertained with it I went on and bought three more for gifts! These are wonderful gifts for first birthdays of Christmas! So cute!
Date: 7/20/2017 10:25 PM
Every toddler needs this book!
This book is precious! Every toddler/young child needs it! My 19 month old loves it and so do I. It makes a great Birthday or baby shower gift too!
Date: 7/29/2017 12:40 PM
Adorable!
My 3.5 year old LOVES this book! Cute message and I like that the bandages are reusable and washable if they loose their stickiness. I just wish it were a little longer.
Date: 8/4/2017 4:19 PM
Precious
I know all the other reviews say this book is fantastic, and I want to add my 2 cents as well.

I really love Usborne books and saw this book at a booth at the local fair. The consultant explained it to me, and I basically said "Take my money!"

I was so right! My 2 year old LOVES this book. He kisses each animals boo-boo before putting the band-aid on. (We switch the words from "bandage" to "Band-aid"). We play a game that he'll put the band-aid not on the actual owie and I have to pretend to be confused.
Lots of fun!
Date: 8/22/2017 3:18 PM
LOVE!!!
This book is so adorable!!  I have been using with my son for the last year and now my daughter loves it too!  We love the interaction with putting the band aids on the animals!!  We have likely used the book over 100 times.  My band aids were losing their stick in a little, and I wiped them down with a wet paper towel to get the lint and hair off of them, and they were like brand new after!  A MUST HAVE in every household with young children!!
Date: 8/22/2017 8:16 PM
Better Than Expected
I was a little hesitant purchasing this book, not knowing the quality of the bandaids. However, I will add, yet another 5 star review!! Although we've only had the book ONE day, I already know it by heart. Our 4 year old LOVES it, and I don't think we've stopped reading it. Already have our money's worth in my opinion. I'm anxious to see how long the bandaids hold up their sticky, but it says you can just wash with cold water to help that. I am very impressed, and wish there were even more books similar to this!
Date: 8/23/2017 10:09 AM
So much Fun!
This is my 3yr old daughter's absolute favorite book right now and has been for about a year! There are reusable bandages in the front of the book that can be used throughout. As she turns through the pages she will find animals that need help with a “boo boo”. “Clean it, Kiss it, Put a bandage on it. All Better! My daughter giggles every time we read it. She calls it, "Bandages" or "Sheep, Monkey, Dog, Elephant, and Bear" The bandages are incredibly durable and long lasting. We have not had to replace any of them. This book is adorable!

Date: 8/31/2017 10:38 AM
Awesome book! Band Aids Easy to Lose
This is an awesome book! My son loves it so much. The only sad part is that he has lost all but one band aid. I wish there was a pouch to stick the band aids in so they don't fall out of the book.

If you are very careful you can clean the band-aids so they remain sticky even if they have gotten dirty, but with a busy toddler I sometimes don't even realize he has gotten so much dirt on the Band-Aid that it has lost it's stick.

These Band-Aids are really reusable and the book is so fun. We have had it for almost 2 years and the one Band-Aid we haven't lost is still in good shape!
Date: 9/12/2017 10:29 AM
Very cute
This is my toddler's favorite book. And now she kisses and loves on all her toys!

Band-Aids:
They do lose stickiness and get dirty and can get lost. Solutions... You can rinse them under cold water rubbing gently until all the dirt is off, and then allow to dry. Mine turned out as good as new. As for losing them, I wish we could buy replacement Band-Aids. I just store our book out of reach, and supervise my kid when she has the book out. Sadly, kids of all ages can lose things (as well as adults 😂)

Still a fantastic book!
Date: 9/27/2017 10:07 AM
A MUST have!
All Better! is the PERFECT book for ALL toddlers/preschoolers! Every child loves bandaids and this is the best book to go with their fascination with them. 5 animal friends get an owie, you have to clean it, kiss it and but a bandaid on it! The book comes with 5 reusable bandaids, if they get dirty, just rinse them under cold water and you're good to go again! There's so much you can do with this book and it's a great conversation starter. You can not only put the bandaids on, but there's also matching involved with finding the right bandaid for the hurt animal and also colors while placing the bandaids back in their spot!
Date: 9/28/2017 12:25 PM
Unique and incredible!
This book is so unique and just perfect for toddlers who are starting to deal with "ouchies" of their own. The book itself is so durable. The bandaids can be used over and over - even after they wind up under the couch covered in pet hair, you can simply watch them off and stick them back on the page. Well done!!
Date: 10/29/2017 10:07 PM
Great Book!
Obviously from all the reviews, its clear this is a winner.  I'll start with my one disappointment - that the bear gets hurt on his bum.  Feels a little awkward to have your child kiss an animals bum, but other than that, LOVE THIS!  My 20 month old immediately caught on to the books procedures and now always grabs to either read together or go through on his own.  Love that there's elements of learning with matching bandaids to animals and colored bandages to the correct colored spots.  great purchase
Date: 11/2/2017 2:39 PM
Our absolute favorite!!!
This book is perfect!! My son loves it! It's one he seems to always pick off the self! I love the interaction while reading to help keep his attention! It is one I can see being a favorite for a very long time! Highly recommend this one!
Date: 11/7/2017 10:51 AM
Must have!
This book is my 2 year olds favorite book right now! We actually have 2 of these. One for the house and one for the car! The reusable bandaids are so fun to put on the animal's boo-boo's and the kids even match the colors to the bandaid in the front! If the bandaids get dirty you just wash them lightly with soap and they stick again! Best book ever!
Date: 11/7/2017 12:46 PM
Perfect for my little girl
This is such a sweet book, and my daughter loves it! I had to wait a good while to get my copy because it is so popular! The reusable stickers are truly reusable. They (inevitably) lose their stick after a while, but you can just wash them off, and they are good to go again! It's a very well made book-very sturdy, as are the bandages. I only wish Usborne offered replacement bandages for when my daughter misplaces one.
Date: 11/10/2017 9:56 AM
Such a Fun Book!
I recommend this book to everyone! Perfect for quiet time, road trip, the church bag, etc. Makes an awesome gift too!!
Date: 12/2/2017 8:28 PM
Great concept!
I was super excited to try this book out since my son is a "do-er". Once I showed him what to do with it, I lost the book for almost two days until he would let me try to read it to him. Once I read it to him, he was even more in love! He likes to clean, kiss, and dress the boo boos. My only complaint is that I thought it could have a little more of a story for each animal but works well for my 2 year old who has a short attention span!
Date: 12/3/2017 6:49 PM
Kids LOVE bandaids!
Loving this book. It's awesome how the bandage stickers are so re-usable. And I also love that it will start a new tradition for you with your kids when they get hurt by saying clean, kiss it, but a bandage on it.
Date: 12/17/2017 10:54 AM
Fun, easy book!
Each character (5) has a boo-boo, with a brief description of what happened. The "bandaids" each have a small picture of the animal it's supposed to go with - a wonderful detail that makes my 2.5 think about which bandaid goes to which character. One kind of sort of awkward thing is the bear get an ouchie on his butt, so when you have to kiss it, you're literally kissing the bear's butt. I guess this is what my little one demands when he gets an ouchie there too so...

Overall, I can't say enough positive things about this book.
Date: 12/19/2017 12:24 PM
So cute!
This is a wonderful book that my 2 year old loved from day one! The restickable sticker bandages remain sturdy (don’t get bent easily) and hold onto their sticky well.
Date: 12/23/2017 6:38 AM
Love this book!!
My 2 year old has been traumatized about bandaids. She absolutely loves this book!! She likes to put the bandaids on one at a time and say “oh boo boo, kiss it better” it’s very sweet. Then she puts each bandaid back in his colored mark.
Date: 12/25/2017 2:58 PM
Super cute, stickers lose sticky was quick
I love this book and so does my daughter, but after just 1 week, the stickers no longer stick. We still try to use them but I'm finding them no where close to the book after we put it away and I'm sure they will all get lost and there goes the whole reason I spent the money on this book.
Date: 12/31/2017 7:41 PM
Must-Have
My daughter got this book for her first birthday and she LOVES it! She brings this book to me multiple times a day to read with her. A must have in every young reader!
Date: 1/8/2018 3:48 PM
fun!
To regain stickiness of bandages, just hand wash and air dry--info from my consultant, validated by my experience. I can see why she did not hesitate to say this is her best seller. My 2 year old already has "Clean it, kiss it, put a bandage on it... All better!" memorized. It's nice that little one can manipulate the bandages by herself, too. An ingenious, well-executed (and well-loved) idea.
Date: 1/9/2018 4:51 PM
Why is the last boo boo on the bear's bottom?!
This book is cute, BUT why in the world did the illustrator put the boo boo on the bear's bottom?! My kids at first found this so hilarious that they wouldn't calm down for 10 minutes before bed. Now, of course, they refuse to kiss the bear's bottom before applying the bandage. Such a cute idea for a book. Such poor placement of the bear's ouchie.
Date: 1/18/2018 2:06 PM
Our favorite book ever!
My son enjoys this interactive, wonderfully illustrated book! We even bought it twice when we thought we lost it!
Date: 1/19/2018 7:56 PM
Family Favorite
My son got this book for Christmas, and he absolutely loves it! My family enjoy reading it to him, and he will bring it to me multiple times a day to read it to him! I can’t wait to buy “Little Bear Needs Glasses!”
Date: 2/11/2018 8:16 PM
Kids Favorite!
This book is great! The kids love to clean it, kiss it, and put a bandage on it. There are 5 animals that get hurt and 5 reusable bandages. My kids love making the animals 'all better'!
Date: 2/28/2018 9:39 AM
3-yr old LOVES this book!
My 3yo loves this book! It has quickly become one of his favorite books.
Date: 3/5/2018 1:32 AM
Perfect for my 2 year old
We Love this Book! We've read it so much, now when my 2 year old gets a ouch, she asks me to, Clean it, Kiss it and put a Band-Aid on. Then shes says All Better!  
Date: 3/30/2018 5:10 PM
HUGE HIT!
We absolutely love this book!  My four year old loves to "read it" himself!  Every time he has friends over he loves to show them all this book!  And the bandages are really really sticky!  It's amazing!
Date: 3/31/2018 10:29 PM
Fun book!
I highly recommend this book! My daughter is 2 and has been playing with this book for the past 8 months or so. This makes a great 1st or 2nd Birthday book!! It’s a must have for sure.
Date: 4/21/2018 6:35 AM
Fun for years to come!
We’ve had this book for close to 4 years and my boys still LOVE it and they’re 5 and 7! They love reading along with me and putting the bandaids on the animals. I love this book for little ones, and it will grow with them for years!
Date: 4/28/2018 5:51 PM
LOVE IT
My 19 month old absolutely adores this book. She gets really into the book by pretending to wash the animals and then she kisses them and puts the band-aid on. We read it at least 4 times a night. She can't get enough of it!
Date: 5/9/2018 4:16 PM
Cutest Book Ever!
I originally got this book only because my 3 year old loves all things related to pretend doctor, but after reading it to her 1 time she almost read it back! We have had it for 3 days now and can read it by herself. I'm so glad I decided to get this for her, she loves it and it makes it easy for her to learn because its fun. Definitely recommend this book to anyone with a small child.
Date: 5/12/2018 3:47 PM
Please get it!
Seriously the cutest book ever. You won't regret getting it.
Date: 6/27/2018 10:15 PM
High quality pages and “band-aids”!!
We love this book!!!!!  The quality of the pages and the “band-aids” are amazing!!!!  I was so impressed when this book came in!!!  Also it’s really cute!!!
Date: 7/7/2018 8:50 PM
LOVE
Love this book. Got it last year when he was 2 and he still loves it to this day! It’s so cute when he goes to baby brother who has a boo boo and “rubs it, kisses it and now it’s all better”  
Date: 7/12/2018 9:41 AM
Absolutely Love it!
When my daughter saw that their were sticker band-aids in the book she completely fell in love with it! She read this book over and over and over again! This book was definitely a hit! Any book that can make my daughter say "Mom, let's read it again" is a two thumbs up for me!  
Date: 7/19/2018 2:02 PM
Great purchase!
My Four year old loves this book. The text is simple enough that she has learned to "read" it herself, which encourages independent reading. She also loves applying the little bandage stickers to each animals' booboo.
Date: 7/19/2018 8:45 PM
Interactive and cute
This book is absolutely adorable. I love that there’s different reusable bandages making it interactive. The colors are extremely rich in tone and it’s well made. Preschoolers in particular will LOVE this book
Date: 7/22/2018 8:30 PM
Fun and educational!
It is easy to see why this is such a hit! Its a very easy, cute story with an interactive feature that entertains even my two year old for quite awhile.
One thing I didn't expect is the learning aspect. After my child has put the bandages on the pages its time to put them back on the first page where there are colored oval images where the respective bandage belongs. Color reinforcement! As well on the bandage is the animal that it belongs to!
Great detail and I would love many more books like this!
Date: 8/30/2018 5:32 AM
The Best!
All Better is the cutest little book! My two year old loves making the animals all better! She can also match each bandaid to the correct color when she is done, which is a great learning experience too!
Date: 8/31/2018 2:24 PM
❤❤❤
This book is just amazing..simple as that and very cute my 3 year loves it...bright and colorful and sweet...he calls them his patients and takes care of them!! Its fun and can teach colors ans matching
Date: 9/9/2018 1:13 PM
Perfect for travel
My 2 year old LOVES this book. It kept her busy for 45 minutes on a flight. And once she  mastered it, she thought it was fun to mix up the bandages and put them on the wrong character and laugh and laugh about it. Even my older kids - 6 and 8 - enjoyed it! Well worth the price!
Date: 9/16/2018 11:38 PM
Pleasant surprise for my 3 year old
I got this book as a last one to add to a party free books.  Well, so glad I did!  My 3 year old grand daughter LOVES this book.  We read it and placed the bandages about 10 times in a row, and I heard she did it multiple times the next day.  The message is cute...not a real story per se, but about making owies better.  But, the reusable plastic bandages that the child puts on the owies on each page are adorable, high quality.  It also teaches colors and matching as the child picks the right bandage to match the owie.  then, my grand daughter delights in putting the bandage back where they belong...matching colors.  board book pages make it even better for toddler.          
Date: 9/17/2018 2:53 PM
Simple but fun
My kids have loved this book! My son wants to be a vet so for him to “help” the animals was so fun for him.
Date: 9/25/2018 9:42 AM
Interactive!
My son loved this book so much. The unfortunate part about this book is losing the bandaids. It would be nice if there was a way to purchase just replacement bandages from this book.
Date: 10/7/2018 10:21 PM
LOVE IT!
This book exceeded my expectations! I was nervous about the "reusable stickers" and how reusable they would really be. But they are sturdy, thick stickers that stay sticky! We also bought "Little Bear Needs Glasses" and it is the same amazing quality. Highly recommend!!!
Date: 10/9/2018 8:35 AM
Cute book
I bought this book for my daughter when she was a year and a half. It's a cute book and she enjoyed moving the bandages but she was definitely too young for it. She enjoyed moving the bandages so much that we have misplaced at least four of the five. I'm hoping they turn up eventually. It really is a cute book. I would just follow the age recommendation a little closer.
Date: 10/9/2018 8:57 PM
Toddler loves it!
Great book, my daughter loves the "bandaid book". Unfortunately the bandaids lose their sticky after a while but that is expected, not sure what we will do to keep them on but will figure out something. My only change would be placement of some of the ouches because of having them kiss it, for instance, kissing their bears bottom... Overall great book and she loves it!
Date: 10/15/2018 11:12 AM
Much Loved
My 2 year old loves this book.  We bought it to take on a plane ride and got it out for the first time on the plane.  It kept her  entertained for at least a half hour and a year later she still loves it (I do hide it and only bring it out once in a while or for trips).  The only downside is she is not able to get the bandages off herself.  We have not even had to rinse the bandages or anything yet to help with sticking.
Date: 10/23/2018 9:29 PM
Super cute
We just received this book, we love it!
Date: 11/2/2018 10:03 PM
All Better
This book has to be one of my favorites! It is interactive, encourages children to be kind, learn colors, and animals. I would recommend it for ages 2 to 4.
Date: 11/19/2018 8:15 PM
One thing I really dislike about this book!
My daughter absolutely loves this book.  The stickers are great, thick, and reusable.  As a registered nurse I do not like that it teaches my child to clean it, KISS IT, then put a band-aid on it.  I always reverse the order when reading it to her.  Clean it, put a band-aid on it and then KISS it.
Date: 11/29/2018 9:43 PM
All Better! made it All Better...
‘All Better!’ was given to our granddaughter in a quick emergent situation.
My son lives next door and was getting her ready to go outside. She tripped going out the door and busted her mouth. I heard her scream next door. 😢
He ran up here with her in his arms. She wouldn’t have anything to do with an ice pack. 😭 I grabbed and opened the ‘All Better!’ book. Before we knew it... we had iced it and was able to “clean it, kiss it, put a bandage on it”. Made it ‘All Better!’ 🙌🏻
Date: 1/23/2019 4:14 PM
Bandages do not stick long
My girls loved the book, although we have lost and found the bandaids more than I can count.  I am very upset at how quickly they lost their stickiness...aiding in the process of losing them as they fall out of the book during transport.  I agree with the other reviewer in that they should be replaceable.
Date: 1/24/2019 11:53 AM
Just Okay
There's something about the story to this book that seems rushed. In my opinion, I do not like to read it to my children and they don't often choose it from their bookshelf. One character has an owie on its bottom and the book says over and over, "Clean it. Kiss it. Put a bandage on it" Um...nope. We read it as "Kiss him" instead. I also feel like it's so close to having a good rhythm to it but then that's thrown off by the lack of rhyming words. I really wanted to love this book but just feel like it falls short.
Date: 1/27/2019 9:34 PM
Excellent book!
I hosted a party last November and my mother was the one to buy this one for my son. It became his absolute favorite book as soon as we read it. He's 4 and autistic and never would vocalize injuries but this book helped him do just that. He repeats Qe clean it, kiss it and put a bandage on it... ALL BETTER! He allows bandages on himself when he's injured now! We loved this book so much we bought his class a copy for Christmas to share the love. His teacher has even said it became an instant favorite in the class.  
Date: 2/12/2019 12:45 PM
Excellent book!
I hosted a party last November and my mother was the one to buy this one for my son. It became his absolute favorite book as soon as we read it. He's 4 and autistic and never would vocalize injuries but this book helped him do just that. He repeats We clean it, kiss it and put a bandage on it... ALL BETTER! He allows bandages on himself when he's injured now! We loved this book so much we bought his class a copy for Christmas to share the love. His teacher has even said it became an instant favorite in the class.  
Date: 2/12/2019 12:47 PM
So cute!!
Love this book.  My daughter loves it as well.  She has learned to express empathy a little and matching the bandaids with the animals.  So cute!
Date: 3/5/2019 8:35 PM
Disturbing
My 1 year-old son found very disturbing. he cried THE WHOLE TIME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date: 3/10/2019 9:13 PM
So adorable!
I love the idea of showing children how to make all boo boos better!
Date: 3/14/2019 9:26 PM
Such a good idea!
My 3yo loves this story and adores being able to put the band-aids on the boo-boos!
I do love this book, but I do WISH that the last owie had not been on the Bears bottom. Especially when the repeated phrase of the book, when an owie occurs, is "clean it, kiss it, bandage...all better!" Just doesn't seem appropriate having your toddler kiss a bears butt...so we kiss out hand and pat the owie instead :/
That awkward page aside, a really cute and fun concept!
Date: 4/23/2019 8:42 PM
Overpriced as usual
For the amount of pages and words on the pages this book is WAY overpriced and overrated! My two year old and I get through it in less than one or two minutes even when she’s using the stickers. Plus it’s so repetitive. It’s just not interesting to her because she knows what’s coming on every page. Sad I spent the money on this based on the other mama’s “outstanding” reviews.
Date: 4/25/2019 1:52 PM
The novelty has wore off.
When I first got this book my kids fought over it.  Both of them wanted to have a turn at putting the bandages on each of the animal's boo boos.  That lasted for a few months and now neither kid shows any interest in it at all.  The novelty has wore off.  I still think this is an absolutely adorable book and concept and I continue to give this to friends and family with little ones, but if your kids are like mine and 'move on' to other books quickly, this one may be an easy pass for you.
Date: 5/13/2019 11:34 AM
Wow!
My daughter absolutely loves this book! She is 18 months! She cleans the "boo boos", kisses them, and puts the bandaid on the animals! Now she thinks she has to kiss every book🤣! This is a must have!
Date: 6/15/2019 7:54 PM
You know you want it!
This book came highly recommended. It did not disappoint! This is a great interactive book. All kids love it. I was a little perplexed at its simplicity when it first arrived. But, I think its simplicity is part of its success. It allows children the freedom to interact with these characters in their own way. If you’re reading this, go ahead and put it in your cart. You’ll be glad you did.
Date: 6/27/2019 10:49 PM
Charming!
This charming book is just lovely.  My almost three year old adores this book. He loves to collect the bandages and make the differnet animals' boo-boos all better.  Even my 5 and 8 year old enjoy reading it with him.  This book is a must for all bookshelves!
Date: 8/15/2019 9:56 PM
Very fun
This is a fun book.  I like that the bandages are easy to clean if they get gunky.
Date: 8/27/2019 2:12 PM
Such a fun book
We have LOVED this book. It’s so sweet and short (which is perfect for my 1.5 year old). My one complaint is that they don’t have replacement stickers that you can buy as my baby has gotten a hold of them and chewed on them. They’re still sticky but they’re so warped they won’t stick anymore.
Date: 9/23/2019 3:21 PM
So Cute!!!
This book is adorable! What kid doesn't LOVE getting band aids! The pictures are sweet and colorful. The book and band aids are both very sturdy. Love this book!
Date: 10/23/2019 5:00 PM
Best book for Toddlers
I've had this book a few years, and both of my kids love it! The book is still in excellent shape and all the stickers still work great. My almost two year daughter reads it every day, and her four year old brother likes to read it too. I enjoy watching my daughter make all the animals feel better. When she gets hurt, she likes to rub it, kiss it and say "all better."
Date: 11/1/2019 1:03 PM
Kiss the Bear's butt...really?
My 2 year old absolutely LOVES this book and has so much fun with it! I would give it 5 stars except for 2 things... The last page, the bear sits on a spike on a log and you're supposed to "Clean it, KISS IT and put a band aid on it". Really though... Does it have to be the bears butt? Couldn't be his paw? My husband and I thought that was a little strange. Our daughter kisses his head instead. Also... The band aids are not replaceable so if any are lost, you need to re-purchase the complete book instead. Hopefully Usborne offers a replacement set in the future as I can see there are a few other reviews complaining of the same thing. Overall, we still love this book. Might buy it again since were missing a couple band aids...might not.
Date: 12/17/2019 12:18 PM
Kiss the Bear's butt...really?
My 2 year old absolutely LOVES this book and has so much fun with it! I would give it 5 stars except for 2 things... The last page, the bear sits on a spike on a log and you're supposed to "Clean it, KISS IT and put a band aid on it". Really though... Does it have to be the bears butt? Couldn't be his paw? My husband and I thought that was a little strange. Our daughter kisses his head instead. Also... The band aids are not replaceable so if any are lost, you need to re-purchase the complete book instead. Hopefully Usborne offers a replacement set in the future as I can see there are a few other reviews complaining of the same thing. Overall, we still love this book. Might buy it again since were missing a couple band aids...might not.
Date: 12/17/2019 12:19 PM
Definitely A Favorite!
This book is definitely a favorite at our house! And if the bandages start "losing" their stickiness, just run them under some water to removed the dust and grime!
Date: 1/17/2020 11:59 PM
So much fun for kids!
I really love this book because it's so interactive with bandaids to put on the illustrations. Very fun.
Date: 3/20/2020 3:58 PM
A Child Favorite!!
We love this book.. so interactive! My almost 5-year-old loves it; my 2 year old adores it. I also appreciate that you can clean off the bandage stickers (making them sticky again) just using water. My one complaint: I wish they would sell a pack of replacement bandages!! We lost one or two pretty quickly. Haha!
Date: 3/31/2020 10:41 PM
Great
I’d like an option to buy replacement bandaids please! My 2 year old wanted to carry it everywhere and read it 24-7. So 2 have gotten lost. 😭 It’s a super cute book though!
Date: 4/1/2020 9:51 PM
All Better
My 3 year old Granddaughter loves this book. I read it to her the first time and it was so cute watching her clean it, kiss it etc.  after I read it she now “reads” it to me. Definitely a favorite.
Date: 4/2/2020 8:23 PM
Great book!
My 3 year old son loves this book. The reusable stickers are durable and sturdy. My son loves to move them  around and match the right band aids. The story is cute and perfect for my family because it combines animals, stickers, and reading!
Date: 4/9/2020 11:34 AM
I Was Impressed!
Very cute story that my son can help us tell AND interact with. We've had this book for over a year now and I'm impressed that the band-aids still stick after so much use. A definite must-have!
Date: 4/15/2020 10:30 AM
Cute until...
Credit where credit is due on this book: it's a cute concept, and my 2 year old really enjoys putting band-aids on all the animals.

The book is great until it gets to the last animal- who then sits on something sharp, meaning you're asked to kiss its bottom before sticking the bandage on. Seriously- the boo-boo is blatantly on its butt.  Honestly, I'm surprised this isn't mentioned in more reviews because it is so strange.
The next page shows the bandage lower on the bear's leg, so it doesn't make much sense to me why they wouldn't do it on the page asking you to kiss the boo-boo. Personally, I think the illustrator might just be pranking us all, but regardless- this is one I'd pass on if I were re-ordering.
Date: 5/12/2020 1:14 PM
Endless fun, great book
Hours of fun, my daughters ages 3 & 5 Love this book! They can’t stop reading it, putting the bandages on. The bandages got in the sand and I simply rinsed them off in the sink, boom! New again. The pages are hard, so that makes it very durable and the storyline is so sweet and helpful! Well worth getting!
Date: 5/13/2020 3:41 PM
A Must Have!
Every preschooler needs this book! My 3 year old reads it daily and just LOVES the reusable bandages. It’s something I can read to her and her younger sister and they are both entertaining. This one’s a big hit at our house!
Date: 5/22/2020 6:35 AM
Great teaching tool for helping "owies"
What a sweet little book! My son has been reading this book at least 3 times a day since we got it. He's 2-1/2, and learning about empathy and checking in with people and their owies can be difficult sometimes, but now he will run up to people when they say ouch and follow the steps: clean it, kiss it, put a bandage on it. All better! Even if it's pretend water and bandages, it's still stinking sweet.
Date: 5/23/2020 5:36 PM
One of the best
You can’t go wrong with this book!! Toddlers get to practice their matching skills by matching the correct bandage to each animal and then matching the colors to return the bandages to the first page. They are also learning empathy for others by practicing caring for another. My toddler absolutely loves this book and I appreciate all the benefits that come from reading it with her!!
Date: 5/27/2020 5:37 PM
Melt your heart, adorable
This might be the sweetest book we have. Nothing is cuter than watching your little toddler “Clean it, kiss it, and put a bandage in it!”
Date: 5/30/2020 4:28 PM
My two year olds new favorite!
We bought this books for my daughters two year birthday and it is her new favorite! With every bump she gets, she is always requesting a bandaid, and she also LOVES stickers, so this book has been perfect for her. It has been read more than ten times since she opened it yesterday. The quality of the hard stickers is awesome, and I love how they continue to stick even after many times through and lots of use. I can’t wait to get more of these types of books for her!
Date: 6/1/2020 9:14 AM
love it!
My granddaughter (20 months) loves this interactive book!  If the stickers don't stick as well, simply rinse them under water and rub off any lint, etc, dry,  and they will stick again!  The text is cute, too!  It's easy for toddlers to identify with owies!! I think the age range could be lowered to even a year old, with supervision.  
Date: 6/29/2020 3:51 PM
The Boo-Boo Book
My 2 year old calls this the Boo Boo Book and can't get enough of it! We read, reread, and read some more! He loves the catchy phrase and even kisses the boo-boo before putting on the bandaid. We both love this book!!
Date: 7/31/2020 10:20 PM
Almost perfect
We liked this book and it’s an adorable concept! My almost 3 year old son is so excited to put the bandaids on again and again. My only issue with it was that the bear hurt his butt and they tell you to kiss it. We thought that was a little weird. I just wish they would have changed that one page and it would be perfect.
Date: 8/3/2020 1:25 AM
You need this book!
What toddler doesn't love band-aids?! We've had this book for going on 3 years. The stickers have lasted THAT long without once cleaning them! I have heard you can rinse them under cold water and set them sticky side up to dry and they're like new. My kids absolutely love this book. Great for identifying matches, fine motor skills and practicing empathy!!
Date: 8/21/2020 11:02 AM
Great book...but
I think this book is great!  My grand baby, at 16 months, is enjoying it already.

One comment...I think the bear's bee sting should not be on the behind, especially since the narrative reads to "kiss it..."!

Thanks for the effort to make great books!
Date: 9/1/2020 6:57 PM
Bandaids are big
This is a cute book my daughters love, but I am disappointed with how disproportionately large the bandages are.
Date: 9/13/2020 12:29 PM
The best!
I have 3 boys and they all love this book.  I love that we can reuse the bandaids and they are very easy to clean.
Date: 9/13/2020 9:07 PM
It’s a Hit!
I bought this book for each of my three grandbabies, who all absolutely LOVE it! They began to grasp the word sequence right away, and love putting the bandaids on the hurt animals! They are too young to say the words, yet, but enjoy it all the same.
Date: 9/21/2020 7:12 PM
Adorable book for demonstrating compassion
My 2yo loves the book and her “caring “ emotion has really shined through. She loves the band aids and has learned to match the colors and animals. Highly recommend!
Date: 10/1/2020 3:50 PM
Amazing!
Love, love, love this book! My 3 and 5 year old love bandaids so this book was perfect for them! LOL! The reusable sticks work so well.
Date: 10/14/2020 8:22 PM
Empathy
We love these books! They are a great way to start teaching empathy to little ones, while being interactive and REUSABLE! All the books in this series are a favorite for us.
Date: 10/14/2020 8:56 PM
So Sweet and Fun
For some reason I kept pushing off ordering this book and when I finally got it, I was so happy I finally got it.  It's the sweetest thing when you're children act out helping the characters feel better after they get an owie.  The bandaids seem to clean easy and well (they are just easy to lose!!).  Highly recommend this book.  One our favorites!  I'd recommend for children between 18 months and 3 or 4 years.  Older children of course could enjoy it as well.
Date: 10/24/2020 12:19 AM
Great activity/story book!
I definitely think this book is a big reason my son is ok with bandaids and keeping them on. It's a great activity he can do by myself if I'm not available to read it with him. Helps them practice picture/color matching too. The one thing I wish they'd done differently is the "kiss it" part. I like to think of it as they are playing "doctor" to the animals, and while it is appropriate to clean it and put a band-aid on it, not a fan of the command to kiss it. Especially since on one of the animals the owie is on the butt. Makes it very weird, we just skip that part of the sentence. Like I said, we usually don't read it, just use it as a fun activity.
Date: 11/7/2020 10:28 AM
Best Book Ever!
Bought this book for my daughters 2nd birthday.  She is absolutely obsessed we read it at least twice a day. The reusable stickers are great and you can wash them under cold water and then there like brand new again!  I would highly recommend this book to any little ones who like band aids or helping boo boos get all better!
Date: 11/14/2020 6:15 AM
The BEST
Absolutely love this book! We've been enjoying this book since my baby was about 4 months,he's one year now and it is so cute watching him kiss their boo-boos and place the band-aids on the pages!! Going to get the tooth brush book and glasses book too!!
Date: 1/14/2021 10:17 PM
Love this book!
This book is adorable.  It's interactive and the bandages are reusable.  My son can't get enough of it.  We are thinking about getting another one for his friend.  
Date: 1/26/2021 2:14 PM
An Interactive Lesson In Empathy
My 3 year old loves this book. He wants to read it every night and spemds time askomg each animal what happened and listems before puttimg the bandaid (or bangdang as he puts it) on. The bandaids are wonderfully resilient as thry end up.beimg airplane wkmgs long before they are delivered to the boo-boos.
Date: 2/22/2021 8:43 PM
Adorable idea, need more stickers
Ny four year loves this book. They like it so much, a chair was dragged in from another room in order to reach it on the shelf and play "bandage it up" alone. This resulted in three lost bandages and two remaining bandages with dog hair on them. If only I could order more bandages, then I'd love this book, too.
Date: 6/23/2021 3:58 PM
Absolutely amazing book for kids that like hands on
This was the first book I bought from the reasonable sticker book collection and I absolutely love it because it gets my son interacting!  You cannot go wrong with this book and I highly recommend it!
Date: 6/29/2021 10:22 AM
So cute.
We love this cute book. Great interaction book.
Date: 7/28/2021 11:45 AM
Cute concept, terrible bandage design
My 3 year old was SO excited about this book (as was I since the reviews are mostly great) but when she tried to peel off the bandages from the book, they're like a thick piece of plastic and the edges are SHARP - cut her right underneath her fingernail. I thought it was ironic that she got a "boo boo" while trying to read a book about boo boos. She still likes the book, but just be careful when peeling the bandages out of the book, especially the first time when they're still sticky and tough to get off.
Date: 11/2/2021 10:51 AM
So disappointing!
My son absolutely loved this book when he received it from Grandma. After only 2 weeks the adhesive had gotten so worn that the bandaids no longer stuck to the pages. They all ended up getting lost, and the book quickly lost it's excitement.
Date: 11/9/2021 8:48 AM
Highly inappropriate
When we started reading the book for the first time, I thought it was super cute with the bandaids to put on the owies. It’s repetitive and an easy catchy ready. Then I get to the final character and am in SHOCK! Why is there an ouch placed on the animals butt???

EXTREMELY INAPPROPRIATE to try to teach a child to kiss someone’s butt because they have an ouch there. That is telling your child it is okay to put their mouth on someone’s privates (or for someone to kiss theirs.)

Yes, we all kiss ouches to make them better, but not when it’s in an inappropriate location. There are many other places the ouch could have been placed. This book should not be sold.
Date: 12/29/2021 12:23 PM
Highly inappropriate
When we started reading the book for the first time, I thought it was super cute with the bandaids to put on the owies. It’s repetitive and an easy catchy ready. Then I get to the final character and am in SHOCK! Why is there an ouch placed on the animals butt???

EXTREMELY INAPPROPRIATE to try to teach a child to kiss someone’s butt because they have an ouch there. That is telling your child it is okay to put their mouth on someone’s privates (or for someone to kiss theirs.)

Yes, we all kiss ouches to make them better, but not when it’s in an inappropriate location. There are many other places the ouch could have been placed. This book should not be sold.
Date: 12/30/2021 11:29 AM