Add your review
Existing reviews
Lots to do!
So many different games to choose from! Some take me back to my childhood with variations of games I've played before, but with lots of new ones, too. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because I had purchased this boon thinking it was games I could do on my own time when bored, but all are 2 player games. I only wish that had been in the description. Still lots of fun, though!
Date: 8/9/2015 10:44 PM
Amazing!!!
I gave this book to my nephew from Wales while he was visiting this summer. He and my kids spent HOURS with this book. It kept them all busy for ages. They were here for 3 weeks and the book was almost done by the time they went back home.
Date: 9/16/2015 11:32 AM
So much fun!!
My kids ages 8-12 are loving this book!  I'm loving that they are happily playing together, and that there are no pieces to lose.
Date: 10/21/2015 7:51 PM
Great for long car rides!
This is great for taking kids on long car rides! Make sure you realize that they are 2 player games however.
Date: 10/23/2015 9:06 PM
Great for long car rides!
This is great for taking kids on long car rides! Make sure you realize that they are 2 player games however.
Date: 10/23/2015 9:06 PM
We play these games all the time!
My 10 and 12 year old now bring this on all of our car rides. We rarely use their electronics anymore - it's all about Battle Ship (never thought about playing on paper), Squares, etc.  They love it so much, they asked me to buy another today! All of the pages, tear free easily as you use them (like a pad of paper), so it's easy to keep track of what you have available to play.
Date: 7/18/2016 2:37 PM
Great idea, poor quality
The games are great.  The design of the book is very poor.  The pages are meant to be pulled out easily, so, unfortunately, they tend to fall out (and the entire book falls apart).  It would be much better with a spiral binding and perforation to tear the pages out.  Very disappointed and would not recommend this book.  
Date: 2/16/2017 10:48 AM
LOVED IT!!!
I took this book with me to Disney World on a Mommy/Son Birthday trip with my turning 8-year-old. It was a HUGE hit. I had a ton of surprises for him for in line and throughout the trip and this was so fun for us both that we just kept pulling it out again and again. This is a real winner.
Date: 11/25/2017 11:45 PM
Inappropriate
The first 10 pages of this book are Hangman games. I find this very disturbing for a lot of reasons. It creates an inappropriate image that is not suitable for children.  And given the recent hanging tragedies in California I am surprised Usborne is still selling this book. I will be tearing the 10 pages out!!
Date: 7/13/2020 8:35 PM
Cute idea, need to update for trauma sensitivity
The very first game in this book is "Hangman", and there are 10 pages of it. In schools, we not longer play "Hangman" but instead we use a Snowman or a Turtle to guess word spelling. It is inappropriate for both suicide implications and historical trauma. Please update this as soon as possible.
Date: 7/22/2020 10:13 PM
Awesome Book
This book, esPECIALLY the first ten pages, reminds me of my childhood. There are too many “Karens” giving poor reviews because of the hangman games. I grew up with it, my kids grew up with it, and none of us were traumatized because of it. Please don’t eliminate the first ten games. Let the snowflakes build their own snowmen. The rest of us are fine.
Date: 8/1/2020 3:04 PM
Awesome Book
This book, esPECIALLY the first ten pages, reminds me of my childhood. There are too many “Karens” giving poor reviews because of the hangman games. I grew up with it, my kids grew up with it, and none of us were traumatized because of it. Please don’t eliminate the first ten games. Let the snowflakes build their own snowmen. The rest of us are fine.
Date: 8/1/2020 7:02 PM